Troubleshooting for Streaming Issues with the Franklin T10

If you are having issues connecting to streaming devices such as Roku, Fire Stick, etc., please use the tips below to fix the issue by changing the Franklin T10 APN. Please note that this may not resolve streaming issues with all devices. Please do not hesitate to reach out if the steps below do not solve your issue.

How to Change A Franklin T10 APN

  1. Open a web browser and navigate to http://mobile.hotspot  Note: Please ensure that http:// is entered in addition to mobile.hotspot

  2. Click Settings. Please note that the placement of the Settings button will vary depending on if you are using a computer or mobile phone. Please refer to the  images below. 

Desktop Browser:

Mobile Browser:

  1. Enter the default Franklin T10 password of “admin” then click Login. The user will be prompted to change their password. This is required. 

  1. Under current password, type admin 

  2. Type in a new and memorable password in the second and third boxes. 

  3. Click Save Changes.

Please note, on mobile devices, the prompt to change the password happens after clicking on APN.

  1. Select Settings

  2. Select Mobile Network

  3. Select APN

  4. Select Add near the bottom.

A new row will be created with fields to enter information.

  1. Type profile5 in the Name field.

  2. Type in the APN field.

  3. Ensure IPv4 is selected in the PDP Type field.

Desktop Browser:

Mobile Browser:

  1. Ensure that the new entry is active by selecting the button to the left of what you just entered.

  2. Click Save Changes.

  1. Reboot your device manually. Please note: Do NOT factory reset the device as this will erase the new APN that was just created. The device should be rebooted by holding the power button until the hotspot turns off. Then turn it back on using the power button.

If the steps above do not resolve the issue, please reach out to PCs for People's Customer Service team: 

By Email: 

By Phone: (651) 354-2552, available Monday–Friday 

EST: 11 a.m.–6:30 p.m | CST: 10 a.m.–5:30 p.m. | MST: 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m. | PST: 8 a.m.–3:30 p.m.